Committee Against Sexual Harassment

In accordance to the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013, ORF has instituted a Gender Sensitisation and Sexual Harassment (Against) Committee. The Committee interacts with staff members to make them aware of issues related to sexual harassment and is responsible for framing guidelines that shall be followed.

The Committee is in the process of formulating an ORF policy on the issue based on the prevailing Indian policy.

Click on the image below for a presentation detailing the contours of the Indian law on what constitutes sexual harassment at the workplace and the legal recourse in any such instances.

The members of the Delhi Committee are:

Maya Mirchandani (Chairperson)
Shoba Suri
Vivan Sharan
Mihira Sood (External Member)
Sonakshi Chaudhry (External Member)

The members of the Kolkata Committee are:

Anasua Basu Ray Chaudhury (Chairperson)
Pratnashree Basu
Sohini Bose
Bandana Chatterji (External Member)

The members of the Mumbai Committee are:

Raji Rajagopalan (Chairperson)
Leena Wadia
Preeti Lourdes John
Dhaval Desai
Sneha Khandekar (External Member)